It’s a New Day!

Good morning, and welcome to “Better Part of Me.”  It’s finally here, and I am super excited about this blog!  It is the manifestation of something that I believe will be great, but only because of the Greater One that is inside me.

For the opening blog, I’m actually going to request that you take a look at the “Why Better Part of Me” page and leave your comment on topics/questions you’d like to ask.  This is for all of us, not just for me.

Thank you for visiting, and I look forward to our conversations!

7 thoughts on “It’s a New Day!

  1. Jenn R. says:

    Hey Big Sis,

    So glad you’re going to be doing this. You were so instrumental in guiding me during my college years and I know you have even greater things to tell now. I’m adding you to my google reader as we speak so i won’t miss a post!

    I’m really excited for you. I know this will be an amazing blog and can’t wait to see all that God is doing in and through you!

    Love ya!

    Like

  2. Keith Corley says:

    Rasheeda.

    Wow! It just amazes me of the talent, wisdom, spirituality and dedication we have in this family. I remember our little conversation we had prior to you leaving for college. You and Aaronde have grown to be great human beings. Of course you have great examples also. I look forward to reading your blog. Can’t wait!

    Like

  3. Frazelle Hampton says:

    Rasheeda,

    So excited about your new venture. I look forward to reading and becoming a part of your blogging community. I expect nothing but greats things from “Better Part of Me”.

    I would like to dicuss dating when children are invovled.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Rasheeda, this will be great. I know it already. You have been an inspiration to me for 2.5 yrs now and I pray many more. The website looks great. I so look forward to hearing and learning from you as you grow in the things of God. You are an amazing woman. I will be checking in regularly with some possible occasional input. This will be great. Congratulations.

    Lisa Napier

    Like

  5. Sandy says:

    I am so grateful that God has allowed our paths to reunite through Facebook. I am very happy for what God is doing in your life and that you are allowing Him to work in and through you. Never stop praising Him and watch the blessings continue to fall upon you. I look forward to reading and gaining inspiration and encouragement as you write the words that God has placed in you.

    Like

  6. Mom says:

    Oh, my goodness! I was so surprised and so pleased to receive the announcement of the launching of your BLOG! Though we talk all the time, you never mentioned you were stepping out to do this! 🙂

    I was just thinking earlier today about one of the greatest blessing and “successes” in my life are our children. You and Aaronde never cease to amaze me and cause me to be so proud and grateful to be your Mom.

    So looking forward to reading what’s on your heart and in your mind!

    You go, girl! As your hubby says, Go HARD for HIM!!

    Much Love!
    Mom

    Like

  7. Aaronde says:

    Hey kid! This is exciting! I was just thinking about my blog and getting excited about relaunching it after school is done. Really proud of you for stepping outside your comfort zone. Looking forward to reading your entries.

    Like

Leave a Reply

